Procession organized on the occasion of birth anniversary of national Hero Kshatriya Shiromani Maharana Pratap

Agra: A procession was organized to commemorate the birth anniversary of our national hero Kshatriya Shiromani Maharana Pratap. The chief guests of the procession were Raja Mahendra Aridman Singh, former Cabinet Minister and Dr. Rajendra Singh, former MLA. The lighting of the lamp was done by Kr.Bhumendrapal Singh of Awagarh, State President A.B.K.M.

The procession started from Chaudhary Garden and ended at Hundred Foot Park. 21 tableaux enthralled everyone in the procession. Prominent people of Kshatriya community of Agra – Dr. Dharam Pal Singh, MLA, RV Singh Sisodia, Ramnath Sikarwar, Shyam Bhadoria, Ram Pratap Singh Chauhan, Pradeep Bhati were walking with the tableaux giving social message.

It’s remarkable to witness the widespread recognition of Maharana Pratap Jayanti, extending beyond Rajasthan’s borders and becoming emblematic of Rajput pride and Hindu resistance against foreign rule. The role of social media platforms in commemorating this significant occasion through the sharing of quotes, wishes, and informative content is truly noteworthy.

The President of the Shobha Yatra was Chandra Bhan Singh Tomar, Executive President Hari Shankar Jasawat, Coordinators Pappu Raghav and Devendra Singh Dhakre, General Secretary of the Shobha Yatra Pradeep Sikarwar, Treasurer Rajveer Singh Chauhan and Media Incharge Yogesh Tomar. Mainly present in the program were – Surendra Singh, Vijay Singh Tomar, Dhanveer Singh Tomar, Rakesh Chauhan, Rajeev Chauhan, Banwari Lal Tomar, Rajveer Singh Raghuvanshi, DS Chauhan, Ran Singh Sikarwar, Dr. Manoj Parihar.

Earlier in the morning, at the statue of Maharana Pratap ji situated on the banks of Yamuna, Bhanwar Singh Chauhan, District President and Pt. District President Dhanveer Singh Tomar ji jointly bathed with milk and Ganga water and garlanded the statue of Maharana Pratap ji and his horse Chetak. After this a Baithak was organised to Rajput Bhawan, Waterworks and Ku. Bhumendra Pal Singh ji (Awagarh State) was present as the chief guest.